Top facebook2x Top youtube2x Top phone2x 01327 260960 Top email2x Email us Top webcam2x Webcam Top search2x Basket Login

The General Committee

The General Committee are responsible for administering the clubs activities and ensuring compliance with our club rules. Candidates for roles on the main committee are elected at the AGM, however the places on the sub committees are available to any club member with an interest or relevant skill.

Flag Officers

PresidentAndrew Rimmer
The role of president is to bring continuity to the decisions the club makes today, linking them back to past objectives -
our compass if you like.
Commodore Duncan Syme 
A keen Solo sailor, Duncan can be found fiercely racing his Solo most Sundays. Duncan also gets involved with Youth sailing -
his two daughters both sail and he is a dinghy instructor. When not at the club he also races on big boats down on the South Coast.
Vice Commodore Graeme Castle

Vice Commodore

Rachel Chapel
Rachel started out sailing in her grandmother's Otter at Llangorse lake as a teenager and only come back to sailing again a few years ago.  She's happiest sailing in the blue warm seas of the Med, but you can sometimes see her in her Laser at Banbury - although more often than not she's to be found in the galley!! She has been on the General Committee for four years - and Treasurer for the last two years. 

Other Committee Members

Treasurer Rachel Chapel                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        
Club Secretary Ginetta Best
Membership Secretary Penny Atherton
Sailing Secretary Tim Matthews
Maintenance Officer Tim Bury
Social Secretary Sarah Castle
Bosun Vacant

Philip Eves

Training Principal Andrew Rimmer
Junior Section Stuart Harris
Bar Coordinator Julian Palmer

Members Rep (Year 2)

Chris Heys

Arthur Shaw

Members Rep (Year 1)

Sue Juniper

Colin Russell

Last updated 11:04 on 19 January 2021

© 2021 Banbury Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager