Top facebook2x Top youtube2x Top phone2x 01327 260960 Top email2x Email us Top webcam2x Webcam Top search2x Basket Login Join

The General Committee

The General Committee are responsible for administering the clubs activities and ensuring compliance with our club rules. Candidates for roles on the main committee are elected at the AGM, however the places on the sub committees are available to any club member with an interest or relevant skill.

Flag Officers

PresidentAndrew Rimmer
The role of president is to bring continuity to the decisions the club makes today, linking them back to past objectives -
our compass if you like.
Commodore 2022 Rachel Chapel 
Rachel started out sailing in her grandmother's Otter at Llangorse Lake as a teenager and only come back to sailing again a few years ago.  She's happiest sailing in the blue warm seas of the Med, but you can sometimes see her in her Laser at Banbury - although more often than not she's to be found in the galley!! She has been on the General Committee for six years - and previously been Treasurer for the club. Email:
Vice Commodore Stuart Harris
Stuart started sailing at the age of six and since then, has and will, sail just about anything that floats! Stuart sailed with the Youth Section from the age of 12 and is a huge advocate - and facilitator - of youth sailing at Banbury.  He has previously been Sailing Secretary and run the Youth Section for the Club.
Vice Commodore Philip Eves
Philip was introduced to the joys of sailing by his father and spent his first years sailing in 'big boats' down on the south coast. Only later did he try his luck in dinghies and has not looked back since! He has previously served on the committee for two years as both a members rep and ongoing as the offshore rep.

Other Committee Members

Treasurer Philip Eves                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            
Club Secretary Ginetta Best
Membership Secretary
Penny Atherton:
Sailing Secretary Graeme Castle
(Co-opted 3 March 2022)
Maintenance Officer Tim Bury
Social Secretary Sarah Castle
Bosun Vacant

Philip Eves

Training Principal
Andrew Rimmer
Junior Section Steve Burgoine, Tom Mawby-Groom and Arthur Shaw
Bar Coordinator Dave Cornish
New Members Representative Chris Heys

Members Rep (Year 3)

Sue Juniper

Members Rep (Year 2)

Sarah Cantwell

Emily Shaw

Communications AdministratorGeorge Bates

Last updated 17:39 on 31 May 2022

© 2022 Banbury Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager